AFFIDAVIT OF ENTITLEMENT INSTRUCTIONS (TL-106)

Read instructions carefully to complete this form

ATTENTION: THIS FORM IS TO BE USED <u>ONLY</u> TO TAKE OWNERSHIP OF THE STRUCTURE PURSUANT TO NRS 146.080, NRS 134 and NRS 133. TO COMPLETE THE TRANSFER OF OWNERSHIP, AFFIANT WILL BE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS/FORMS WITH THE NEVADA HOUSING DIVISION INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO AN APPLICATION FOR TITLE (TL-100) OR COMPLETION OF THE TRANSFER BY FILLING OUT THE BACK OF THE EXISTING CERTIFICATE OF OWNERSHIP.

There is a \$60 fee for each Transfer or change to the Record. Make checks or money orders payable to Nevada Housing Division or use the Credit/Debit Card Authorization (PIP 204) form https://housing.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/housingnewnvgov/Content/ManfHousing/PIP/PIP-204%20CC%20Form.pdf

- The Division prefers both email address and phone number to contact you in case there are some corrections needed after your paperwork was submitted to the Division. If you do not have both email address and phone number, one or the other MUST be provided.

SECTION 1. DESCRIPTION OF THE STRUCTURE

The information required for Section 5 (Manufacturer, Model, Year, Serial#, and Size) can be found on our website: https://nvmhdprod.glsuite.us/GLSuiteWeb/Clients/NVMHD/Private/TitleSearch/TitleSearch.aspx

- Title records can be found by structure serial number, owner name or address. (**The easiest way to find a title record will be by serial number**.)

SECTION 2. STATEMENT OF VALUE, INTERESTS, AND DEBTS IN HOME

Affiant is acknowledging an understanding of the requirements of NRS 146.080 regarding the status of the Decedent's estate including:

- The decedent is leaving **NO Real Property** or any Interests in Real Property anywhere in Nevada
- The total appraised value of the Decedent's estate does **NOT exceed \$25,000** (If Affiant is claiming entitlement to more than one manufactured home owned by the decedent, the total value of ALL homes must not exceed the \$25,000 cap even though a separate Affidavit of Entitlement is filed for each separate manufactured home). **If the estate exceeds \$25,000** in value, an Affidavit of Entitlement will not be accepted as State Law requires the estate to be entered into Probate
- There are **NO Liens or Mortgage** interests filed upon the home
- If Affiant is a surviving spouse, the appraised value of the Decedent's home/s may not exceed \$100,000 (If Affiant, as a surviving spouse is claiming entitlement to more than one manufactured home owned by the decedent, the total value of ALL homes must not exceed the \$100,000 cap even though a separate Affidavit of Entitlement is filed for each separate manufactured home.) If the estate of Affiant's deceased spouse exceeds \$100,000 in value an Affidavit of Entitlement will not be accepted as State Law requires the estate to be entered into probate
- NO petition for the appointment of a personal representative is pending or has been granted in any jurisdiction
- All Debts of the decedent, including funeral and burial expenses and money owed to the Department of Health and Human Services or the Department of Human Resources as a result of the payment of benefits for Medicaid have been paid within the county where the home is physically located

SECTION 3. WRITTEN NOTICE

• The Affiant must give written notice, identifying the Affiant's claim and describing the property claimed by Address, Serial Number and Title Number, to every person who's right to succeed to the decedent's property (see NRS 134- Succession) is equal or superior to that of the Affiant and that at least 14 days have elapsed since the notice was served.

SECTION 4. AFFIANT CLAIM TO OWNERSHIP AND UNDERSTANDING OF NRS 146.080, NRS 134, NRS 133 THE AFFIANT ACKNOWLEDGES AN UNDERSTANDING THAT FILING A FALSE AFFIDAVIT CONSTITUTES A FELONY IN THIS STATE.

NRS 146.080, Subsection 3

"If the Affiant:

- (a) Submits an affidavit which does not meet the requirements of subsection 2 or which contains statements which are not entirely true, any money or property the affiant receives is subject to all debts of the decedent.
- (b) Fails to give notice to other successors as required by subsection 2, any money or property the affiant receives is held by the affiant in trust for all other successors who have an interest in the property."

Affiant states that he/she is entitled, pursuant to the provisions of NRS 146.080, NRS 134 – Succession or NRS 133 – Wills to succeed to the title of decedent's manufactured home and that it be transferred to Affiant for the following reason: (State reason and relationship to decedent). NRS 134 - Succession outlines the State Laws of Succession generally requiring the property to be distributed to living relatives, thus requiring the applicant for an Affidavit of Entitlement to be related to the Decedent. NRS 133 - Wills outlines the criteria for a "Valid" Will.

SECTION 5. STATEMENT OF DECEDENT BY AFFIANT

- The Affiant is the person claiming ownership of the Decedent's home. The Affiant's name is to be written as the person giving sworn affidavit as to the Name of the Decedent (Owner of the home).
- Relationship to the decedent.
- "Percentage Claimed" refers to the portion or percent of interest by each Affiant if there is more than one Affiant.
- Affiant's Mailing Address.
- Date (Day, Month, Year) and Location (City, County, State) of the Decedent's death.

SECTION 6. SIGNATURES AND NOTARIZATION (Do not sign until in front of a Notary)

- Affiant must provide a certified Death Certificate of the Decedent
- A minimum of 40 days must have elapsed since the death of the Decedent before this Affidavit may be signed and notarized and submitted to the Nevada Housing Division
- The Affiant must sign in front of a Notary and provide Affiant's Address, City, State, and Zip Code
- <u>IMPORTANT NOTICE</u>: Affiant's signature functions as an Affidavit defined for the purposes of this Affidavit of Entitlement to be a written statement confirmed by oath and affirmation that Affiant has properly executed the requirements of NRS 146.080 and related NRS 134 Succession and NRS 133 Wills, which may be used as evidence in a court of law
- The Affiant's signature must be written in front of a notary. This section is for the notary to complete, sign and stamp.

SECTION 7. COUNTY ENDORSEMENT

Obtain the signature of the County Assessor, in which the structure is located, indicating taxes are paid current for the current tax year. The fiscal calendar year starts on July 1st and ends June 30th of each year. Starting **July 1st** of each year, we will not accept any documents signed by the County Assessor prior to that date.

DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY NEVADA HOUSING DIVISION – MANUFACTURED HOUSING

1830 E. College Pkwy. #320, Carson City, Nevada 89706; Phone: 775-684-2940 3300 W. Sahara Ave. #320, Las Vegas, Nevada 89102; Phone: 702-486-4135 Website: housing.nv.gov / Email: titles@housing.nv.gov

AFFIDAVIT OF ENTITLEMENT (TL-106) NRS 146.080

Affiant Email A	ddress (Required):	
Affiant Phone N	umber (Required):	
SECTION 1 D	ESCRIPTION OF THE STRUC	TUDE
		Model:
Serial #:		Size:
Physical Location	n:	
		RESTS, AND DEBTS IN HOME lien thereon, situated in the State of Nevada. That the total gross value
		Nevada, except amounts due to the decedent for services in the Armed
		00, and that the estate Does Not include any real property nor interes
		sfer is to a surviving spouse, the estate must not exceed \$100,000. That
No petition for the	he appointment of a personal repre	sentative is pending or has been granted in any jurisdiction.
All Debts of the	decedent, including funeral and bu	irial expenses and money owed to the Department of Health and Human
Services or the l	Department of Human Resources	as a result of the payment of benefits for Medicaid have been paid or
provided for with	hin the County where the home is	physically located.
SECTION 3. W	RITTEN NOTICE	
		ng the Affiant's claim and describing the property claimed by Address
Serial Number	and Title Number, to every pers	on who's right to succeed to the decedent's property (See NRS 134 -
		ant and that at least 14 days have elapsed since the notice was served.
		partment of Health and Human Services or the Department of Human f the property claimed or is entitled to payment or delivery on behalf or
		rs who have an interest in the property.
	•	• • •
		P AND UNDERSTANDING OF NRS 146.080, NRS 134, NRS 133
		NDERSTANDING THAT FILING A FALSE
AFFIDAVII (CONSTITUTES A FELONY	IN THIS STATE.
		e provisions of NRS 146.080 and NRS 134 - Succession to succeed to
	•	ctured home and that it be transferred to Affiant for the following reason
•	See NRS 134 – SUCCESSION if	Decedent died Intestate, or NRS 133 – WILLS if Decedent left a Valid
Will.		

TL-106 (Rev. 10/2023) Page 1 of 2

Palationship to the Dacadant:				
Relationship to the Decedent: Percentage Claimed by Each Affiant:				
Affiant -1 % Affiant -2 _		% Affiant _	. 4 %	
Mailing Address:				
Who, after being duly sworn, states a		<u> </u>		
That on the day of	•	,		
Decedent:				
Died in	(Name of Decedent)			
Died in,(City)	(County)		(State)	
and indemnify and hold harmless sa of Ownership on said structure as a SECTION 6. SIGNATURES AND	aid Division and the State of Aforesaid. NOTARIZATION (Do not y (40) days have elapsed sir	of Nevada on acc t sign until in fronce the death of the	d to be upon or against said structur ount of the issuance of said Certificat ont of a Notary) he decedent as shown in a certified copy	
Signature of Affiant – 1		Signature of Affiant – 3		
Signature of Affiant – 2		Signature of Affiant - 4		
		Signature of Affiant - 4		
For Notary use only				
For Notary use only State of County		State of	County	
For Notary use only		State of		
For Notary use only State of County Subscribed and sworn to before me, (Name of Notary Public)		State of Subscribed and s	County worn to before me,	
For Notary use only State of County_ Subscribed and sworn to before me,		State of Subscribed and s on this d	Countyworn to before me, Name of Notary Public) ay of, 20	
State of County_ Subscribed and sworn to before me,		State of Subscribed and s on this d	County worn to before me,	
on this day of		State of Subscribed and s on this d	Countyworn to before me, Name of Notary Public) ay of, 20	
For Notary use only State of County_ Subscribed and sworn to before me, (Name of Notary Public) on this day of	re Notary)	State of Subscribed and s d on this d by	County	
State of County Subscribed and sworn to before me, (Name of Notary Public) on this day of (Printed name of party appearing before Notary Public Signature Notary Star SECTION 7. COUNTY ENDORSE	re Notary)	State of	County	

TL-106 (Rev. 10/2023) Page 2 of 2